Out Of My Mind

Out of my mind by Sharon M. Draper

CALL NUMBER: F DRA

This book is about a girl named melody she is sent to this school where everybody makes fun of her.Because she cant do everything everybody else can do.But people don’t know how smart she is .They be mean to her and ignore her.

My favorite part of the book was when she gets the talking machine so she can tell the whole world how nice and smart she is . She doesn’t have to hold her thoughts.She can say what she wants and don’t wants.

If you like stories with the characters feeling then you will like out of my mind!

This book’s genre is realistic fiction. This book’s story line is thoughtful. This book left me feeling inspired, touched. On a scale of 1-5, I give this book a 5!

This review was written and submitted by 4th grader Hannah.

 

, ,

Subscribe By Email

Get every new post delivered right to your inbox.

This form is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.